The Blog Name

Image

I have been thinking on a new blog and a new blog name for a very long time now.

We have had a very busy year with Carver having started school. As soon as school was out, I took time to finally sit still. I realized then… how long it had been since I had sat still and been able to hear God. Michael was gone for a week on a mission trip to Peru and the entire week I got very little sleep at night because I had so many thoughts running through my head. I felt like God was revealing to me what His plans are for our family for this next season of our lives.

One of the things I felt the Lord telling me was this name for a new blog.

I want to live a life that is intentional. I want to LIVE my life and live it how God has planned it to be.

I think the phrase “it is the thought that counts” is mostly said when you meant to give someone a gift or call them on their birthday or on a holiday.

While it may be true in that case, I feel there are other areas of our life that we act like that phrase applies. It may be because what needs to be done or what we want to do or feel called to do is scary or too hard so we choose to go with the flow and do what everyone else is doing. The bad thing is… in those cases… it is not the thought that counts. It is a lot of times …just too late. We have missed important opportunities to learn, grow, teach, help, etc etc.

I choose to not live in fear of what others may say. I choose not to listen to the world because the world is broken and deceiving. I choose to not quit because something is hard or comes at a cost. I choose to live a life that is pleasing to God and that He leads me through step by step. I don’t want to ever look back and wish I had listened to God and made a different decision and think “well… I thought about it” because ….thinking about it is not good enough!

Leave a Reply

