one of those times

Sometimes it just does me good to talk/type. Since I have already confessed to being a loner…. my blog has historically been the place that helps me talk out my feelings.

Tonight I just need to confess… sometimes… I get crazy! Sometimes I read into things. Sometimes I take things personal. Sometimes I get aggravated…. even angry. Sometimes I think I know things… and guess what… I don’t always.

I say what I feel and what I think and what I have found is…

The combination of all of these things…. does not work out well for me most of the time.

I am thankful for a God, a husband, and a little boy who know me and love me anyway.

I am thankful for a God who shows me my faults and helps me heal from damage I cause to myself.

I am thankful for a God who can help me raise my head everyday and keep on moving because He has helped me understand that no one is perfect.

I am thankful for a God who helps me to see my imperfections so that I am not walking around everyday blind to them and satisfied with who I am.

I am thankful for a God who is helping me… with every mistake… learn the importance of speaking less and listening more.

In the times that I like myself least… I am thankful.

I refuse to let the devil convince me that I am unworthy of love and forgiveness.

I may be unworthy… but I am loved and forgiven!

5 thoughts on “one of those times

  1. Kelly, I am thankful for you. 🙂 xo

  2. Fran says:

    Your posting is so very inspirational and honest. Thank you for sharing. I know I can see myself in your piece but don’t admit it often enough.

  3. Kelly this is so inspiring. Thanks for sharing. I am often there too and know that God can get me through anything. We just have to hear his voice and feel his presents.

Leave a Reply

